For the love of direct sales

triggershorse

I love direct sales. Over the past forty years I have sold Avon door-to-door (twice), been a Tupperware lady (also twice), demonstrated and taught for two different stitchery companies, been a Creative Memories consultant, and am now happily serving as a Close To My Heart consultant. And oh, yes, I mustn’t forget my stint as a lingerie model for home parties by Jer Marai. As I said, I love direct sales.

So imagine my contentment tonight at my neighbor/friend/in-law’s Jamberry Nails party. Jamberry Nails is a fairly new party-plan company that sells vinyl nail wraps and accessories. I met the consultant earlier this week at Helping One Woman, and discovered then that she would be the demonstrator at tonight’s party. I arrived with my Close To My Heart thermal cup in tow at the home of said neighbor/friend/in-law who has recently become a designer for Origami Owl Jewelry.

A quick…

View original post 123 more words

One thought on “For the love of direct sales

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo Challenge for May | Photo Fun With Fawn

Leave a Reply

