Scrapbooker’s Dream

A tradition at Golden Oak Elementary School is a PTA fundraiser known as “Tricky Tray”.  I’m not sure where the name came from, but basically each tricky tray item is a basket of some sort, carrying out a particular theme.  Each classroom is responsible for putting together a basket, and generally the students contribute items, with the teacher filling in at his or her expense wherever there are gaps.

This year it was my pleasure to nourish my granddaughter’s 2nd grade teacher by offering to create the basket for their classroom.  The theme was a natural for me.  I called it “Scrapbooker’s Dream”.  I donated a viola-covered hat box from my collection, and filled it with a combination of new Close To My Heart products, as well as some from my Creative Memories stash.  The gift enclosure card with a partial contents list was made from Colonial White cardstock and featured the rearing unicorn from the Unicorn Dreams hostess rewards stamp set, stamped in Gypsy ink.

I had fun putting the gift together, and the mom who won the raffle seemed very pleased.  Is there someone in your life who needs nourishing?  For gift ideas, visit my Online Business Address at http://www.photofunwithFawn.ctmh.com.

The Tricky Tray basket I created for our school raffle.

The Tricky Tray basket I created for our school raffle.

Leave a Reply

