Throwback Thursday

Today a blogging friend shared an early entrepreneurial experience with her readers, and asked about our own prior crafting ventures. Just for fun I pulled out a favorite album for a picture taken back in 1979, when I was stitching custom petite point carpets for dollhouses.

My businesses back then both carried the same name: Fawn’s Flying Fingers. In one, I sewed teeny tiny stitches into beautiful patterns; in the other, I typed (very speedily) Doctoral theses and other scholarly papers for students. The same business card worked for both!

Here I am (was) 35 years ago, stitching away.

The album page says it all:  July 9, 1979, stitching away!

The album page says it all: July 9, 1979, stitching away!

The Aubusson carpet I made for Grammy Buffington's dollhouse.  It came back to me after she died.

The Aubusson carpet I made for Grammy Buffington’s dollhouse. It came back to me after she died.

I must admit that my eyes were considerably younger then; I don’t think I can see well enough to do this again!

Leave a Reply

